Welcome to CIREQ’s new website !

2010-2011 CIREQ-Concordia Seminars

CIREQ-Concordia Seminars 2010-2011
Concordia University, 1455 de Maisonneuve Blvd West, 11th floor, H-1145
joint with the Department of Economics, Concordia University


Friday, May 6, 2011
Jesus Fernandez-Villaverde (Univ. of Pennsylvania)
Fiscal Volatility Shocks and Economic Activity
Organizer : Damba Lkhagvasuren (514-848-2424 #5726)

Friday, April 15, 2011
Andras Niedermayer (Univ. of Mannheim)
Career Concerns and Career Choice
Organizer : Art Shneyerov (514-848-2424 #3921)

Friday, April 8, 2011
Shintaro Yamaguchi (McMaster Univ.)
Tasks and Heterogeneous Human Capital
Organizer : Jorgen Hansen (514-848-2424 #3924)

Friday, April 1, 2011
Iourii Manovskii (Univ. of Pennsylvania)
Identifying Technology Shocks in Models with Heterogeneous Inputs
Organizer : Damba Lkhagvasuren (514-848-2424 #5726)

Friday, March 25, 2011
Eric Fisher (California Polytechnic State Univ.)
Leontief Was Not Right After All
Let’s Take the Con Out of Factor Content
Organizer : Paul Gomme (514-848-2424 #3934)

Friday, March 18, 2011
Kartik Athreya (Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond)
Loan Guarantees for Consumer Credit Markets
David Fuller (514-848-2424 #3919)

Friday, March 11, 2011
Gábor Virág (Univ. of Rochester)
Learning and Price Discovery in a Search Model
Organizer : Art Shneyerov (514-848-2424 #3921)

Friday, December 3, 2010
Toshihiko Mukoyama (Univ. of Virginia)
Asset Prices in a Huggett Economy
Organizer : Damba Lkhagvasuren (514-848-2424 #5726)

Friday, November 19, 2010
Rahul Deb (Univ. of Toronto)
Revealed Preference Tests of the Cournot Model
Organizer : Dipjyoti Majumdar (514-848-2424 #3912)

Friday, November 5, 2010
Ettore Damiano (Univ. of Toronto)
Sincere Voting in Large Elections
Organizer : Art Shneyerov (514-848-2424 #3921)

Friday, October 29, 2010
Ryo Okui (Kyoto Univ.)
Asymptotically Unbiased Estimation of Autocovariances and Autocorrelations with Panel Data in the Presence of Individual and Time Effects
Organizer : Artem Prokhorov (514-848-2424 #3908)

Friday, October 15, 2010
Simon Loertsche (Univ. of Melbourne)
Fee Setting Intermediaries
Organizer : Art Shneyerov (514-848-2424 #3921)

Friday, October 1, 2010
Jonathan Hill (Univ. of North Carolina – Chapel Hill)
Moment Condition Tests for Heavy Tailed Time Series
Organizer : Artem Prokhorov (514-848-2424 #3908)

Friday, September 24, 2010
Jipeng Zhang (Univ. of Pittsburgh)
The Effectiveness of Private Benefits in Fundraising of Local Charities
Organizer : Art Shneyerov (514-848-2424 #3921)

Friday, September 17, 2010
Sabine Erika Kroger (Univ. Laval)
Buy-It-Now Prices in eBay Auctions – The Field in the Lab
Organizer : Huan Xie (514-848-2424 #3927)

Thursday, September 9, 2010
Alan Bester (Univ. of Chicago)
Simple Approaches to Robust Inference with Spatial Correlation and Panel Data
Organizer : Artem Prokhorov (514-848-2424 #3908)

 

 

Upcoming Events