Welcome to CIREQ’s new website !

19th CIREQ PhD Students’ Conference


This conference offers PhD candidates a chance to share their research. Held over two days, it will cover a wide range of topics rooted in the main field of macroeconomics, microeconomics, and econometrics with both theoretical and empirical approaches. For further information, we invite you to look at the program.


Concordia University
Sir George William Campus
Henry F. Hall Building, Room H-1145
1455, boul. de Maisonneuve O.
Montréal, Québec  H3G 1M8



This event is free and is open to anyone interested in the topic. Due to limited seating, registration is required.

The registration Deadline is May 13 at noon!


The final program is available here.

N.B. There will be six virtual presentations. Please find below the Zoom links to access these presentations. 
Zoom link for Room H-1145:
Meeting ID: 828 2596 5327
Passcode: 4IETqf
Zoom link for Room H-1154:
Meeting ID: 864 9773 1056
Passcode: 1ng1RZ


Mahmut Ablay (McGill University)

Bachir Aboubacar Sani (Université Laval)

Borel Ahonon (McGill University)

Emine Ariduru (Toronto Metropolitan University)

Alex Ballyk (University of Toronto)

Abdel-Hamid Bello (Université Laval)

Karan Bhasin (University at Albany)

Onur Biyik (University of Milan)

Jing Cui (University of Ottawa)

Evan Cunningham (University of Minnesota, Twin Cities)

Juste Djabakou (Université de Montréal)

Smith Djihoui Gnepa (Université de Sherbrooke)

Taryn Eames (University of Toronto)

Hajar El Khoudri (Université Laval)

Olivier Gagnon (McGill University)

Frank-Olivier Garane (HEC Montréal)

Raphaël Jananji (Université de Montréal)

Ali Karimirad (University of British Columbia)

Iones Kelanemer Holban (McGill University)

Régis Kouassi (Université de Montréal)

Jérôme Larivière (McGill University)

Andrew Leal (McMaster University)

Shailee Manandhar (Rutgers University)

Moubarak Moundou Megna (Université Laval)

Colin Ndonfack (Université de Montréal)

Alfonso Oviedo (Toronto Metropolitan University)

Alexandre Pavlov (Université de Montréal)

Tamara Pressman (McGill University)

Sati Semnani (Concordia University)

Md Shahidul Islam (Concordia University)

Homayoun Shirazi (Toronto Metropolitan University)

David Sonnewald (UCLouvain)

Bilguun Sukhbaatar (Concordia University)

Pu Sun (University of Ottawa)

Féraud Tchuisseu Seuyong (Université de Montréal)

Endong Wang (McGill University)

Shiming Wu (University of British Columbia)

Manlaibaatar Zagdbazar (National University of Mongolia)

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.