Welcome to CIREQ’s new website !

2008-2009 Microeconomics Seminars

Microeconomics Seminars 2008-2009
joint with the Département de sciences économiques, Université de Montréal
room : C-6149 (Pavillon Lionel-Groulx, 3150 Jean-Brillant)
Organizers : Massimiliano Amarante (514 343-6111 #3811) and Lars Ehlers (514 343-7532)


Vendredi 15 mai  15:00  Friday, May 15, 2009
Juarez, Ruben (Univ. of Hawaii at Manoa)
Prior-Free Cost Sharing Design
 
Lundi 20 avril / Monday, April 20, 2009
Kastl, Jakub (Stanford Univ.)
The 2007 Subprime Market Crisis in the EURO Area Through the Lens of ECB Repo Auctions

Lundi 30 mars / Monday, March 30, 2009
Chakraborty, Archishman (Schulich School of Business, York Univ.)
Communication, Consensus and Corporate Boards

Lundi 23 mars / Monday, March 23, 2009
Yorulmazer, Tanju (Federal Reserve Bank of New York)
Rollover Risk and Market Freezes

Lundi 16 mars / Monday, March 16, 2009
Rozen, Kareen (Yale Univ.)
Revealed Conflicting Preferences : Rationalizing Choice with Multi-Self Models

Lundi 9 mars / Monday, March 9, 2009
Bramoullé, Yann (Univ. Laval)
Strategic Substitutes and Networks

Lundi 23 février / Monday, February 23, 2009
Norman, Peter (Univ. of North Carolina)
Compromises

Lundi 8 décembre / Monday, December 8, 2008
Barelli, Paolo (Univ. of Rochester)
On the Existence of Nash Equilibria in Discontinuous and Qualitative Games

Lundi 1er décembre / Monday, December 1, 2008
Degan, Arianna (Univ. du Québec à Montréal)
Do Voters Vote Ideologically?

Lundi 17 novembre / Monday, November 17, 2008
Sinitsyn, Maxim (McGill Univ.)
Timing of Sales of Complementary Products

Vendredi 14 novembre 11:30 Friday, November 14, 2008
Moulin, Hervé (Rice Univ.)
Pricing Traffic in a Spanning Network

Lundi 10 novembre / Monday, November 10, 2008
Klaus, Bettina (Harvard Business School)
Farsighted Stability for Roommate Markets

Lundi 3 novembre / Monday, November 3, 2008
Chandra, Ambarish (Univ. of British Columbia)
Consumer Search and Dynamic Price Dispersion. An Application to Gasoline Markets

Mercredi 8 octobre, 13:00 / Wednesday, October 8, 2008
Jain, Neelam (Northern Illinois Univ.)
Entry Deterrence and Learning under Demand Uncertainty

Lundi 6 octobre / Monday, October 6, 2008
Dimitri, Nicola (Università di Siena)
A Characterization of Observability and Verifiability in Contracts

Lundi 29 septembre / Monday, September 29, 2008
Westkamp, Alexander (Bonn Graduate School of Economics)
Market Structure and Matching with Contracts

Lundi 22 septembre / Monday, September 22, 2008
Board, Oliver (Univ. of Pittsburgh)
Two Models of Unawareness

Lundi 15 septembre / Monday, September 15, 2008
Monte, Daniel (Simon Fraser Univ.)
Reputation and Bounded Memory : A Theory of Inertia and Skepticism

Lundi 8 septembre / Monday, September 8, 2008
Cairns, Robert (McGill Univ.)
Irreversible Investment, Rental Rates and Long-Run Cost

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.