Welcome to CIREQ’s new website !

2009-2010 Microeconomics Seminars

Microeconomics Seminars 2009-2010
joint with the Département de sciences économiques, Université de Montréal
room : C-6149 (Pavillon Lionel-Groulx, 3150 Jean-Brillant)
Organizers : Massimiliano Amarante (514 343-6111 #3811) and Lars Ehlers (514 343-7532)


Lundi 12 avril / Monday, April 12, 2010
Koessler, Frederic (Paris School of Economics)
Advertising Heterogeneous Products to Heterogeneous Consumers

Lundi 29 mars / Monday, March 29, 2010
Siniscalchi, Marciano (Northwestern Univ.)
A More Robust Definition of Multiple Priors

Lundi 15 mars / Monday, March 15, 2010
Klijn, Flip (IEA-Harvard Business School)
Farsighted House Allocation

Lundi 8 mars / Monday, March 8, 2010
Rostek, Marzena (Univ. of Wisconsin)
Price Inference in Small Markets

Lundi 22 février / Monday, February 22, 2010
Pak, Maxwell (Queen’s Univ.)
Decentralized Price Adjustment in 2×2 Replica Economies

Lundi 15 février / Monday, February 15, 2010
Pathak, Parag (MIT)
Comparing Mechanisms by their Vulnerability to Manipulation

Lundi 7 décembre / Monday, December 7, 2009
Bobtcheff, Catherine (CNRS, Univ. de Toulouse)
Potential Competition in Preemption Games

Lundi 30 novembre / Monday, November 30, 2009
Strulovici, Bruno (Northwestern Univ.)
Increasing Interdependence of Multivariate Distributions

Lundi 23 novembre / Monday, November 23, 2009
Ülkü, Levent (ITAM)
Monotone Implementation

Lundi 9 novembre / Monday, November 9, 2009
Vorsatz, Marc (FEDEA)
On Measuring Cohesiveness

Lundi 2 novembre / Monday, November 2, 2009
Ozdaglar, Asu (MIT)
Spread of (Mis)Information in Social Networks

Lundi 26 octobre / Monday, October 26, 2009
Halevy, Yoram (Univ. of British Columbia)
Other Regarding Preferences : Outcomes, Intentions and Interdependence?

Lundi 28 septembre / Monday, September 28, 2009
Xie, Huan (Concordia Univ.)
Social Norms, Information, and Trust among Strangers : Theory and Evidence
2e papier / 2nd paper

Lundi 21 septembre / Monday, September 21, 2009
Manea, Mihai (MIT)
Bargaining in Stationary Networks

Mercredi 9 septembre / Wednesday, September 9, 2009
Luini, Luigi (Univ. of Siena)
Peer Punishment in Teams : Expressive or Instrumental Choice?

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.