Welcome to CIREQ’s new website !

2010-2011 Microeconomics Seminars

Microeconomics Seminars 2010-2011
joint with the Département de sciences économiques, Université de Montréal
room : C-6149 (Pavillon Lionel-Groulx, 3150 Jean-Brillant)
Organizers : Massimiliano Amarante (514 343-6111 #3811) and Lars Ehlers (514 343-7532)


Monday, June 13, 2011
Jeffrey Church (Univ. of Calgary)
Asymmetries, Simulation and the Assessment of Input Foreclosure in Vertical Mergers

Monday, April 4, 2011
Ricardo Serrano-Padial (Univ. of Wisconsin)
Competitive Poaching in Unsecured Lending

Monday, March 28, 2011
Dolors Berga (Univ. of Girona)
Group Strategy-proof Social Choice Functions with Binary Ranges and Arbitrary Domains : Characterization Resultomains and Ranges in Voting and Mechanism Design

Monday, March 21, 2011
Itai Ashlagi (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Individual Rationality and Participation in Large Scale, Multi-Hospital Kidney Exchange

Monday, March 14, 2011
Antonio Penta (Univ. of Wisconsin at Madison)
Robust Dynamic Mechanism Design
“Backward Induction Reasoning under Incomplete Information”

Monday, March 7, 2011
Marie-Louise Viero (Queen’s Univ.)
“Reverse Bayesianism” : A Choice-Based Theory of Growing Awareness

Monday, February 21, 2011
Adam Szeidl (Univ. of California at Berkeley)
Measuring Trust in Peruvian Shantytowns

Monday, February 14, 2011
Emre Ozdenoren (London Business School)
Trading Frenzies and Their Impact on Real Investment

Monday, November 29, 2010
Fuhito Kojima (Stanford Univ.)
Improving Efficiency in Matching Markets with Regional Caps : The Case of the Japan Residency Matching Program

Monday, November 22, 2010
Marcin Peski (Univ. of Texas at Austin)
Spontaneous Discrimination

Monday, November 15, 2010
Jonathan Weinstein (Northwestern Univ.)
Provisional Probabilities and Paradigm Shifts

Monday, November 8, 2010
Yusufcan Masatlioglu (Univ. of Michigan)
Revealed Attention

Monday, November 1, 2010
Klaus Nehring (Univ. of California at Davis)
Self-Control through Second-Order Preferences

Thursday, September 40, 2010; 13:00
David Schmeidler (Ohio State Univ.)
Dynamics of Inductive Inference in a Unified Framework

Monday, September 27, 2010
Juan Carrillo (Univ. of Southern California)
Resource Allocation in the Brain

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

2 October 2023, 15:00-19:00 (Studio-Cabaret de l'Espace St-Denis)