Bienvenue au nouveau site web du CIREQ !

Séminaires CIREQ-Concordia 2007-2008

Séminaires CIREQ-Concordia Seminars 2007-2008
Concordia University, 1455 de Maisonneuve boul. ouest, 11e étage, H-1145

conjoints avec le Department of Economics, Concordia University


Vendredi 9 Mai / Friday, May 9, 2008
Paul KLEIN (U. of Western Ontario)
Should Daycare Be Subsidized?
Responsable : Paul Gomme (514-848–2424 #3934)

Mercredi 7 Mai / Wednesday, May 7, 2008 (15:30)
Aart DE ZEEUW (Tilburg U.)
International Cooperation to Promote Technologies Reducing Greenhouse Gas Emissions
Responsable : Faye Diamantoudi (514-848-2424 #3920)

Vendredi 2 Mai / Friday, May 2, 2008
Magne MOGSTAD (Statistics Norway)
Are Lone Mothers Responsive to Policy Changes? The Effects of a Norwegian Workfare Reform on Earnings, Education, and Poverty
Responsable : Jorgen Hansen

Vendredi 25 avril / Friday, April 25, 2008
Karen KOPECKY (U. of Western Ontario)
Measuring the Welfare Gain from Personal Computers
Responsable : Tatyana Koreshkova (514-848-2424, #3923)

Vendredi 11 avril / Friday, April 11, 2008
Gustavo VENTURA (U. of Iowa)
Taxation, Aggregates and the Household
Responsable : Tatyana Koreshkova (514-848-2424, #3923)

Vendredi 4 avril / Friday, April 4, 2008, 10:30
Ivana KOMUNJER (U. of California in San Diego)
Global Identification in Nonlinear Semiparametric Models
Responsable : Nikolay Gospodinov (514-848-2424 #3935)

Vendredi 28 mars / Friday, March 28, 2008
Lutz HENDRICKS (Iowa State U.)
Cross-country Variation in Educational Attainment: Structural Change or Within Industry Skill Upgrading?
Responsable : Tatyana Koreshkova (514-848-2424, #3923)

Jeudi 20 mars / Thursday, March 20, 2008
Qiang FU (Singapore National U.)
Unifying Contests: from Noisy Ranking to Ratio-Form Contest Success Functions
Responsable : Ming Li (848-2424, #3922)

Vendredi 14 mars / Friday, March 14, 2008
Taisuke OTSU (Yale U.)
Robustness, infinitesimal neighborhoods, and moment restrictions
Responsable : Nikolay Gospodinov (514-848-2424 #3935)

Vendredi 7 mars / Friday, March 7, 2008
Jonathan HEATHCOTE (Georgetown U.)
The international diversification puzzle is not as bad as you think
Responsable : Tatyana Koreshkova (514-848-2424, #3923)

Vendredi 30 novembre / Friday, November 30, 2007
Jonas FISHER (Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago)
First Time Home Buyers and Residential Investment Volatility
Responsable : Damba Lkhagvasuren

Vendredi 23 novembre / Friday, November 23, 2007
Svetlana PEVNITSKAYA (Florida State U.)
Bidder Behavior in Sealed Bid Auctions Where the Number of Bidders is Unknown
Responsable : Tatyana Koreshkova (514-848-2424, #3923)

Vendredi 16 novembre / Friday, November 16, 2007
Toshihiko MUKOYAMA (Concordia U.)
Labor-Market Matching with Precautionary Savings and Aggregate Fluctuations

Lundi 12 novembre / Monday, November 12, 2007, 16:00
Stanislav ANATOLYEV (New Economic School)
Monitoring Tests with Uniformly Distributed Size

Vendredi 9 novembre / Friday, November 9, 2007
Elena PESAVENTO (Emory U.)
Higher Power Tests for no Cointegration
Responsable : Nikolay Gospodinov (514-848-2424 #3935)

Vendredi 2 novembre / Friday, November 2, 2007
Mark BILLS (U. of Rochester)
Comparative Advantage in Cyclical Unemployment

Vendredi 26 octobre / Friday, October 26, 2007
Irina MURTAZASHVILI (U. of Pittsburgh)
A Control Function Approach to Estimation of Correlated Random Coefficient Panel Data Models
Responsable : Artem Prokhorov

Vendredi 19 octobre / Friday, October 19, 2007
David L. KELLY (U. of Miami)
Subsidies to Industry and the Environment

Vendredi 12 octobre / Friday, October 12, 2007
Adam WONG (U. of British Columbia)
Bilateral Matching and Bargaining with Private Information
Responsable : Art Shneyerov (514-848-2424 #3921)

Mercredi 10 octobre / Wednesday, October 10, 2007 (H-1154) 14:30
Berthold HERRENDORFF (Arizona State U.)
Barriers to Entry and Development
Responsable : Paul Gomme (514-848–2424 #3934)

Vendredi 5 octobre / Friday, October 5, 2007
Martin BURDA (U. of Toronto)
Sieve-based empirical likelihood under semiparametric conditional moment restrictions
Responsable : Nikolay Gospodinov (514-848-2424 #3935)

Vendredi 28 septembre / Friday, September 28, 2007
Hiroyuki KASAHARA (U. of Western Ontario)
Nonparametric Identification of Finite Mixture Models of Dynamic Discrete Choices
Responsable : Art Shneyerov (514-848-2424 #3921)

Vendredi 21 septembre / Friday, September 21, 2007
Oliver BOARD (U. of Pittsburgh)
Noisy Talk
Responsable : Ming Li (848-2424, #3922)

Vendredi 14 septembre / Friday, September 14, 2007
George DELTAS (U. of Illinois–Urbana Champaign)
Markets with Environmentally Concsious Consumers
Responsable : Faye Diamantoudi (514-848-2424 #3920)

événements à venir

Il n'y a pas d'événements à venir pour le moment.